Awards and Honors

THIS JUST IN: BMP Audio Wins Gold, Bronze, Finalist Awards at 2016 International Radio Festival 

BMP Audio and our partners have been honored with the following awards from the 2016 International Radio Festival:

Gold Award (Science and Technology):

The Science of Gratitude

Bronze Award (Social Issues):

Philosophy Talk

Finalist Award:

The Venerator: CC Rider (Best Regularly Scheduled Music Program)

Inside the National Recording Registry (Culture & The Arts)

The festival had over 2,000 entries from 30 countries. We’re proud of the work we do and grateful for the recognition. Good work all around!

Ben Manilla Productions and its staff have received virtually every major award in public broadcasting:

  • Peabody Award
  • Major Armstrong Award
  • Edward R. Murrow Award
  • Associated Press Award
  • United Press International Award
  • International Radio Festivals Grand Award
  • Billboard Magazine – Syndicated Radio Show of the Year
  • Communicator Award
  • Radio and TV News Director Ass’n Award
  • Music Journalism Award
  • W.C. Handy Award
  • Blues Music Association Award
  • NFCB Golden Reel Award